Wythe County School Board

Wythe County School Board
1570 West Reservoir Street
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone 276-228-5411


The Wythe County School Board acts on behalf of the Wythe County school community to provide a safe, quality education for each school-age child and youth in kindergarten through twelfth grade, selected at-risk four-year-olds, and disabled pre-school children. This is accomplished by adopting policies to meet the standards set by state and federal laws and by State Board of Education regulations. 

The School Board is always interested in receiving feedback about the school system from the public. Letters may be sent to the Wythe County School Board, 1570 West Reservoir Street, Wytheville, VA 24382. An opportunity is also provided at each School Board meeting for individuals to make brief “public comments” to the School Board. To schedule longer presentations before the School Board, individuals should contact the School Superintendent at least one week prior to a regular monthly School Board meeting.

 

School Board


Peggy A. Wagy

East Wytheville, District 3

(276) 228-5203

pwagy@wythek12.org

 

Ann H. Manley
Lead Mines, District 5

(276) 699-1758

amanley@wythek12.org

Chalmer L. Frye, Chairman
Speedwell, District 6

(276) 228-2210

cfrye06@embarqmail.com


  Tonya M. Freeman,
Vice Chair
  Fort Chiswell, District4

  (276) 637-0032

  tfreeman@wythek12.org


  Lee H. Johnson,

  At Large

  (276) 228-4200

  leejohnson47@gmail.com


    Alan C. Wilder

    West Wytheville, District
                         
     (276) 228-7565

     awilder@wythek12.org


Stephen R. Sage

Blacklick, District 1

(276) 686-4552

ssage@embarqmail.com

 

 




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.