Wythe County School Board

Wythe County School Board

1570 West Reservoir Street
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone 276-228-5411       Fax  276-228-9192







The Wythe County School Board acts on behalf of the Wythe County school community to provide a safe, quality education for each school-age child and youth in kindergarten through twelfth grade, selected at-risk four-year-olds, and disabled pre-school children. This is accomplished by adopting policies to meet the standards set by state and federal laws and by the State Board of Education regulations. 

The School Board is always interested in receiving feedback about the school system from the public. Letters may be sent to the Wythe County School Board, 1570 West Reservoir Street, Wytheville, VA 24382. An opportunity is also provided at each School Board meeting for individuals to make brief “public comments” to the School Board. To schedule longer presentations before the School Board, individuals should contact the School Superintendent at least one week prior to a regular monthly School Board meeting.

 

School Board

Member

District

Phone Number

Email Address

Tonya M. Freeman, Chair

Fort Chiswell, District 4

(276) 637-0032

tfreeman@wythek12.org

Charmer L. Frye, Vice-Chair

Speedwell, District 6

(276) 228-2210

chalmer.frye@wythek12.org

Don L. Goode

West Wytheville, District 2

(276) 223-0703

don.goode@wythek12.org

Lee H. Johnson

At Large

(276) 228-4200

ljohnson@wythek12.org

Ann H. Manley

Lead Mines, District 5

(276) 699-1758

amanley@wythek12.org

Stephen R. Sage

Blacklick, District 1

((276) 686-4552

ssage@wythek12.org

Peggy A Wagy

East Wytheville, District 3

(276) 228-5203

pwagy@wythek12.org





Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.